View School Directory


Technology Department

This department is tasked with managing and maintaining the information technology infrastructure for Wetaskiwin Regional Public Schools. 

Our vision:

Students are well prepared to use technology and digital resources innovatively, effectively and responsibly for lifelong learning.

Digitally confident teachers and leaders use technology to transform student-centered, personalized, authentic learning for all students.  

The technology department is responsible for:

  • Installation, maintenance and support of all computer hardware
  • Installation, training and support of all computer software
  • Support for district Student Information System
  • Support for district Record Management System 
  • Management of school and district level wired and wireless networks
  • Management and maintenance of Google Apps for Education Domain
  • Management and maintenance of district video conferencing systems
  • Provide end-user technical support to all district staff and students
  • Providing technical support that addresses Alberta Education requirements, both curricular and administrative
  • Providing Assistive Technology for Learning to support student learning needs


The Technology Department is located: 

Wetaskiwin Regional Public Schools
Facilities & Technology Departments
5704-51 Street
Wetaskiwin, AB  
T9A 3G1
Phone: (780) 352-8078


Technology Department Contacts:

Brian Archinuk IT Manager 780-352-8078 ext. 41
Cindy Foss IT Technician II 780-352-8078 ext. 44
Denni Speth IT Technician I 780-352-8078 ext. 43
Tong Liu IT Technician I 780-352-8078 ext. 42


For technical support please submit a Technology Service Request via the “Facilities & Technology Service Request”. This link can also be found under Staff Links located on the WRPS homepage.