District Emergency

Centennial School Closure

A fire was detected in one of the classrooms in Centennial School on December 10, 2019. 

The Centennial School will remain closed to students until January 6, 2019. 

 

Meet our Trustees

Ms. Lynn Ware

Board Chair, Division 1
Close

Gwynne School, Clear Vista School, Pine Haven Colony School, Silver Creek Colony School

Phone: 780-352-9619

R.R.2
Wetaskiwin, Alberta
T9A 1W9

Email: lynn.ware@wrps11.ca

Ms. Leanne Axelsen

Vice-Chair City of Wetaskiwin
Close

Wetaskiwin Composite High School & Parkdale School

Phone: 780-361-6035

5515-47A Avenue
Wetaskiwin, Alberta
T9A 3S3

Email: leanne.axelsen@wrps11.ca

Ms. Barb Johnson

City of Wetaskiwin
Close

Norwood School & Wetaskiwin Early Education and Family Wellness Centre (WEEFWC)

Phone: 780-352-4377

5515-47A Avenue
Wetaskiwin, Alberta
T9A 3S3

Email:barb.johnson@wrps11.ca

Ms. Jayne Pettifor

City of Wetaskiwin
Close

Centennial School and Ecole Queen Elizabeth School

Phone: 306-897-0702

5515-47A Avenue
Wetaskiwin, Alberta
T9A 3S3

Email: jayne.pettifor@wrps11.ca

Mr. Dave Gursky

Division 2
Close

Griffiths Scott School

Phone: 780-387-5576

Box 305
Millet, Alberta
T0C 1Z0

Email: dave.gursky@wrps11.ca

Mrs. Rhonda Peters

Division 3
Close

Pipestone School, Falun School, Pigeon Lake Regional School, Lakedell School

Rhonda Peters

Phone:  780-839-9968

rhonda.peters@wrps11.ca

 

Mrs. Karen Becker

Division 4
Close

Alder Flats School, Buck Mountain Central School, Winfield School, Lakedell School

Phone: 780-388-2112

Karen Becker
Box 497
Buck Lake AB T0C TP0
Email: karen.becker@wrps11.ca

 

Mr. Randy Ermineskin

Maskwacis Representative
Close

Maskwacis Cree Nation Representative

Phone: 780-312-1074

Maskwacis, Alberta
T0C 1N0

Email: randy.ermineskin@wrps11.ca

Trustee Handbook