WCHS Honours the W Award Recipients at Graduation

Every year, numerous students are involved in school activities and school-sponsored events. From all of these worthy candidates, there are a certain few who make a significant impact through their involvement. We honour these individuals by awarding them the W-Award. The selection of recipients is made through staff nominations and is an acknowledgement of their leadership, commitment, enthusiasm, time and energy that they have put into their school, while maintaining an acceptable academic standing in their courses. Through their involvement, these students have made their school a better place for everyone.  

This years recipients are;  Tristin James, Ozias Saddleback, Mackenzie Morrell, Ana-Lee Dyck, Will Cross, Arissa Nanji, Layton Smith, Erin Angeles, Gibson Mckelvie and Darius Shuffler

Back to News