New Teachers Inducted by ATA Local

Expand Image

The ATA Local hosts an annual event where active members can join inductees in recognizing their value as educators, show support for new teachers and provide an opportunity for all teachers new and experienced to network with colleagues in the teaching community.

“The Alberta Teacher’s Association deems it desirable that all persons entering the teaching profession for the first time be called upon to participate in a ceremony of recognition and acknowledgement of their responsibility to their pupils, parents, colleagues and country. The purpose of this ceremony, uniform throughout the province, is to present an opportunity for new teachers to pledge allegiance to the profession.” (ATA Induction Ceremony Document) 

The ATA Local inducted new Wetaskiwin Regional Public School teachers on November 2, 2017.

Carlee Laczo  @ Alder Flats

Morgan Siemens @ Buck Mountain Central

Samantha Tooke @ Buck Mountain Central

Abby Chrysler @ Buck Mountain Central

Alex Wilson @ Centennial School

Kelsey Moisan @ Centennial School 

Jordan Johnson @ Clear Vista School

Danielle Romaine @ Falun School

Devan Nychka @ Falun School

Alex Hanlon @ Parkdale School

Nicola Singer @ WCHS

Back to News