Edwin Parr Award - Jonathan Whitton

Expand Image
Back Row, Trustee Pettifor, Trustee Becker, Trustee Ware, Trustee Peters, Rick Hayes Front Row, Susan Coleman, GSS Principal, Megan Toth, Jonathan Whitton, Charlene Saunders, Vice-Principal GSS.

Wetaskiwin Regional Public Schools (WRPS) was pleased to honor Mr. Jonathan Whitton a Griffiths-Scott School Junior High teacher who was selected to represent WRPS as our 2019 Edwin Parr Teacher Award Nominee. The Edwin Parr Teacher Award recognizes first year teachers who demonstrate exemplary dedication and commitment in the field of Education. Jonathan teaches Jr. High Math, Physical Education, Health, Options and is heavily involved in coaching sports teams.   

The Edwin Parr Award is annually awarded to one first year teacher in each zone of the Alberta School Boards’ Association (ASBA), who has demonstrated excellence in teaching. Each school division nominates one candidate, and then a committee selects one of the candidates to receive the award for the zone. Jonathan our 2019 Edwin Parr Award nominee was recognized at the ASBA Zone 4 awards banquet held in Lacombe on May 27, 2019.

Congratulations Jonathan! 

Back to News