Board Meeting Highlights September 8, 2015

WRPS Elects Chair and Vice Chair
Wetaskiwin Regional Public Schools Board of Trustees elected the chair and vice-chair for the 2015-2016 school year at its organizational meeting held September 8, 2015.  Barb Johnson will serve as the chair for 2015-2016 term.  Robbyn Erickson will continue to serve as the vice-chair for 2015-2016 term. 

WRPS Regretfully Accepts Resignation of Trustee Deanna Specht
Wetaskiwin Regional Public Schools Board Chair, Deanna Specht has stepped down from her duties as Board Chair and Division 3 Trustee.  The Division 3 By-Election will be held on November 2, 2015.

Rosebrier Property Disposal
The Board will proceed with the disposition of the Rosebrier building and property via tender.

Board Officers, Committees and Appointments Appointed
Human Resources ATA Chair: Barb Johnson, Karen Becker, George Ollenberger 
Human Resources Support/ Administration Staff : Chair: Karen Becker, Dave Gursky, Lynn Ware 
Appreciation / Recognition Committee - Robbyn Erickson, Lynn Ware, Dave Gursky
Audit Committee : Lynn Ware, Dave Gursky
Internal Teacher Workload Review Committee: Barb Johnson, George Ollenberger, Dave Gursky

Representative Appointments:
ASBA Zone 4: Karen Becker
Canadian Parents for French (CPF): Barb Johnson
Community Learning Council (CLC): Lynn Ware
Council of School Councils: Barb Johnson
Edwin Parr Representative: Karen Becker
Leaders of Tomorrow: Karen Becker, Dave Gursky
Maskwacis Education Council: Shauna Bruno, Lynn Ware
Public School Board Association of Alberta: Karen Becker  Alternate: Lynn Ware 
Teacher/Board Advisory: Chair Barb Johnson, George Ollenberger, Karen Becker
Yellowhead Regional Library: Dave Gursky
Joint City of Wetaskiwin: Barb Johnson, George Ollenberger
Joint County of Wetaskiwin: Karen Becker, Lynn Ware
Joint Town of Millet Committee: Dave Gursky, George Ollenberger

School Council Representation: 
Division 1: Gwynne, Clear Vista & Colony Schools - Trustee: Lynn Ware
Division 2: Millet & Griffith Scott - Trustee: Dave Gursky
Division 3: Pigeon Lake, Falun, Pipestone, & Lakedell - Trustee: Barb Johnson & George Ollenberger
Division 4:  Alder Flats, Buck Mountain Central & Winfield & Lakedell - Trustee: Karen Becker
City of Wetaskiwin
CB McMurdo, Norwood School Trustee: Robbyn Erickson
Wetaskiwin Composite High School, Ecole Parkdale School - Trustee: Barb Johnson
Centennial School, Ecole Queen Elizabeth, Early Education and Family Wellness Center - Trustee George Ollenberger

View: Board Meeting Highlights September 8, 2015

Back to News