



For Immediate Release: September 11th, 2015

WRPS elects board chair and vice-chair for 2015-2016 school year

Wetaskiwin Alberta – Wetaskiwin Regional Public Schools Board of Trustees elected the chair and vice chair for the 2015-2016 school year at its organizational meeting held September 8, 2015.



Barb Johnson will serve as the chair for 2015-2016 term. Barb was first elected to the former Wetaskiwin School District 264 in 1992. After regionalization, Barb was elected to the Wetaskiwin Regional Public Schools Board and has served as trustee ever since where she has served as both the chair and vice-chair in previous years. Barb represents the City of Wetaskiwin.

Robbyn Erickson will continue to serve as the vice-chair for 2015-2016 term. Robbyn is currently in her third year as a member of the Board of Trustees and served as vice-chair in 2014-2015. Robbyn also represents the City of Wetaskiwin.

For further information, please contact:

Dr. Terry Pearson Superintendent of Schools





www.wrps.ab.ca